California State Assembly districts

California State Assembly district map colored by political party.
  Democratic Party
  Republican Party

California’s State Assembly districts are numbered 1st through 80th, generally in north-to-south order.
The California State Assembly is the lower house of the California State Legislature. The Assembly has 80 members, each representing one district.
In accordance with the Article XXI of the California Constitution, assembly district boundaries are redrawn every ten years based on data from the United States Census. The current boundaries were drawn in 2011 by a California Citizens Redistricting Commission. The census enumerated population of each district was within 1% of 465,674 with an average absolute deviation of 0.506%.[1]
Due to the state’s large population and relatively small legislature, the Assembly has the largest population per representative ratio of any lower house legislature in the United States; only the federal U.S. House of Representatives has a larger ratio. Since Proposition 28 passed in 2012, members of the Legislature are limited to a total of 12 years of legislative service, which can be served in the Assembly, Senate, or a combination of both.
The Democratic State Central Committee, the governing body of the California Democratic Party, elects roughly 1/3 of its members from Assembly district election meetings held biennially in January in every odd-numbered year within each of the 80 Assembly districts.[2][3]


1 List
2 See also
3 References
4 External links


1st – Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, and Siskiyou counties, and portions of Butte and Placer counties
2nd – Del Norte, Humboldt, Trinity, and Mendocino counties, and portions of Sonoma county
3rd – Glenn, Sutter, Tehama, and Yuba counties, and portions of Butte and Colusa counties
4th – Lake and Napa counties, and portions of Yolo, Colusa, Sonoma, and Solano counties
5th – Madera, Amador, Tuolomne, Calaveras, Mariposa, Mono, and Alpine counties, and portions of El Dorado and Placer counties
6th – portions of El Dorado, Placer, and Sacramento counties
7th – portions of western Sacramento and eastern Yolo counties
8th – portions of eastern Sacramento county
9th – portions of southern Sacramento and northern San Joaquin counties
10th – Marin county and portions of Sonoma county
11th – portions of southern Solano, eastern Contra Costa, and southeastern Sacramento counties
12th – portions of San Joaquin and